Welcome to the Monday Night Men's League 2020 Season

October 5th League Finale

Oct 5, 2020 | Posted by Matt Pilon

Hi Guys,


Thanks for coming out for the last Men's League event of the season.

Tanner and I have had a blast helping to put this league together and getting to know you guys throuhgout the season.

I know many of you have been coming out for years and we appreciate your continued support.

A BIG thank you to everyone for making Blue Devil your home course for Monday nights.


Tonight we saw the conclusion of the individual Match Play tournament where Chuck Lemke won 2 & 1 over Gavin Dyer.

Chuck takes home a set ot Taylormade irons and Gavin gets a Fairway wood.

Well done Chuck, that was a long tough road to the winner's circle!


Our Final event was a 2 Man Schamble - we had 3 teams tie for the lead with 4 under 32's:

The teams of Claude Vilgrain/Dwayne Murray, Craig MacFarlane/Dennis M & Ellwood Radies/Shane Hansley all get Pro Shop gift cards worth $65 each.


To ensure there wasn't any Deuce Pot money left over, we gave it all away tonight in the form of the Super Deuce Pot:

3 Deuces in total tonight, all on the 5th hole - Chris MacCallum, John Rundell & Shawn Herman each receive $285!! 

Nicely done!


Hole Prizes: Sleeve of balls each

#1 Long Putt - Derek Britten

#6 Water Draw - Gerald Krieger

#8 Long Putt - Tom Forbes

#10 Long Putt - Dennis M

#14 Longest Putt - Jeremy Baker

#15 Water Draw - Russ Wortman


Gents, please feel free to send us some feedback, good or not so good to myself or Blake at: Blake@bluedevilgolf.com

We would love to hear about what we do well and where we can improve in order to bring you all the best league experience possible.

We look forward to having you back next year with hopefully some new recruits.

Hope to see you around the course.






New Comment (HTML tags are not allowed)

Monday Night Men's League Sponsors:

Promote Your Business!

League Sponsorship Available

This Week's Hi-Lights...

Top Team


Bogeys R Us


Team 2

Tigers Wood

High Stableford (Gross)


Jason Rideout


Steve Holland


Adam Trudeau

Gavin Dyer

Claude Vilgrain

Ben Cox

High Total Points (Net)


Ash O'Neill


Chad Kapatch


Mark Harris

Ron Williams