Welcome to the Men's League 2020 Season

2020 Men's League

May 13, 2020 | Posted by Stephen O

     Welcome back to all our returnees and an official welcome to everyone who is new to the league!  Looking forward to a fun season ahead.

     As we know, our aim is to have our men’s league take place on Wednesday nights however it is very tough accommodating one night all year. There are a few nights that fall on either Tuesday’s or Thursday’s. The full schedule will be posted shortly so you can plan those off days accordingly.    

     For the 14-week regular season, teams will compete in head to head matches. Teams that win each of their weekly matches will earn 10 points, losing team earning 0 points, and if a tie then each team will be rewarded 5 points.  Supporting your team and attending as many weeks as possible is essential with this team format.  Each team, in addition to the weekly match up points (0, 5, or 10 points), will also earn a single bonus point for every score posted by the team once you reach the minimum required (7 scores). 


     The scoring system automatically calculates and maintains a league handicap based strictly on your league scores (outside scores don’t contribute to men’s league handicap). Handicaps are determined using the four best league scores out of your last seven league scores.  Like your regular Golf Canada handicap, league handicaps carry forward from year to year.

League Scoring

     Scoring will be done based of the NCAA model of team golf.  A team score will be determined by the total of the three (3) lowest gross scores and the four (4) lowest net scores. The lowest gross scores are determined first and then the lowest net scores are determined from the scores that are still available (if you are using your score for gross, it may not be used for net). In order for your team to make any points on the match ups you must meet the requirement of at least 7 scores being entered from your team. If you do not meet the minimum of 7 scores your entire team will be rewarded with 0 points.


That is all,




New Comment (HTML tags are not allowed)

This Week's Hi-Lights...

Low Team


Team 4


Team 3

Low Gross

Gross Flight : Handicap Range +3 to 9


David Long


Danny Latincic


Charles Hitchen

Murray Gamble

Steve Spear

John Hetherington

Brad Walcot

Gross Flight : Handicap Range 10 to 25


Daniel Cheriyan

Marc Gruehl

Paul Ceccomancini

Low Net


Daniel Cheriyan


Paul Ceccomancini


Colin Arthur

Men's League Sponsors:



Thank you to our Sponsor; Cobra Golf

Thank you Tour Performance Golf Academy

Thank you to our Hole in One Sponsor!

Thank you to our Sporsor; Titleist

Thank you to Wilson Golf

Money List
Pos. Name Winnings
1 Alex Oliveira $81.6
T2 Andy Mitchell $40.8
T2 Wayne Delfino $40.8
T2 Robert Sansone $40.8
T5 Mario Bavaro $0
T5 Gagi Bedi $0
T5 Tyler Brown $0
T5 Mark Bruyea $0
T5 Don Campbell $0
T5 Scott Cascagnette $0
T5 Bruce Creighton $0
T5 Stephen Casey $0
T5 Paul Ceccomancini $0
T5 Mike Chafe $0
T5 Graham Chalmers $0
T5 Aeon Charles $0
T5 Daniel Cheriyan $0
T5 Murray Clark $0
T5 Collie Clifford $0
T5 Chris Clinning $0
T5 William Mackenzie $0
T5 Scott Cook $0
T5 John Carlo Manteiga $0
T5 Val Mancini $0
T5 Steve Spear $0
T5 Mike Ride $0
T5 Don Rielly $0
T5 Rob Sanders $0
T5 Dave Sanford $0
T5 Paul Scapicchio $0
T5 Rod Schaaf $0
T5 Robert Scherer $0
T5 Randy Smith $0
T5 Gabe Sousa $0
T5 John Starr $0
T5 Fred Rang $0
T5 David Stockwell $0
T5 Dan Stothers $0
T5 Michael Turnbull $0
T5 Jim Tyrell $0
T5 Rudy Van Den Ende $0
T5 Matt Vanstone $0
T5 Brad Walcot $0
T5 Chris Watters $0
T5 Carl Young $0
T5 Nick Zincone $0
T5 John Richardson $0
T5 Bob Randall $0
T5 Rudra Rishy Mararja $0
T5 Joseph Nardi $0
T5 Serge Marchuk $0
T5 Gery Markie $0
T5 Chris Marpel $0
T5 Tom Marsala $0
T5 Murray Martin $0
T5 Peter Martin $0
T5 Nelson Martins $0
T5 John El Masarani $0
T5 Andrew Mayhew $0
T5 Sean Mcnamee $0
T5 Brian O'Connor $0
T5 Jeff Powell $0
T5 Garry O'Donnell $0
T5 Douglas Ogilvie $0
T5 Dennis Oliveira $0
T5 George Oliveira $0
T5 Mark Parker $0
T5 Douglas Peacock $0
T5 Luis Pereira $0
T5 Jamie Pimentel $0
T5 Dominic Pizzimenti $0
T5 Eric Post $0
T5 John Agiola $0
T5 Marc Gruehl $0
T5 Greg Duncan $0
T5 Eric Dupuis $0
T5 Bob Edmonds $0
T5 Chris Evans $0
T5 Maxwell Farley $0
T5 Come' Fournier $0
T5 Murray Gamble $0
T5 Lio Grande $0
T5 Garard Gregoire $0
T5 Russell Gunner $0
T5 Alvaro Di Blasio $0
T5 Laurence Henderson $0
T5 John Hetherington $0
T5 Charles Hitchen $0
T5 Jeff Howarth $0
T5 Norm Hrapchak $0
T5 James Hudakoc $0
T5 Danny Latincic $0
T5 Chester Lew $0
T5 David Long $0
T5 Tony Long $0
T5 Peter Di Scola $0
T5 Domenic Currado $0
T5 Bruce Allworth $0
T5 Nick Carvalho $0
T5 Colin Arthur $0
T5 Craig Andrews $0
T5 Elder Arujo $0
T5 Bert Barkley $0
T5 Kasey Bartusevicius $0
Total Payout $204